ICC Cricket World Cup League Two 2019-23

ICC Cricket World Cup League Two 2019-23

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the launch of the second edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup League Two in 2019. The ICC Cricket World Cup League Two will be a four-year tournament, running from 2019 to 2023.

The tournament will feature 12 one-day matches, featuring six teams in each group. The teams that are participating in the tournament are the United Arab Emirates, Nepal, the Netherlands, the United States, and the Scotland.

Each team will play six matches in total, with three matches at home and three matches away from their home ground. The top four teams at the end of the tournament will qualify for world cup events.

This tournament will provide an opportunity for teams to play competitive cricket in a professional setting. In addition, it will provide them an opportunity to gain experience and improve on their game.

The tournament is set to start in the first half of 2019 and the winner of the tournament will be crowned in 2023.

This league aims to create a more competitive environment among teams and enabling them to compete at an international level. This will help them to improve their skills and their game, thus, providing them with more experience in international cricketing.

The ICC Cricket World Cup League Two is set to give a boost to the level of cricket all around the world as it will provide a platform for countries to test their abilities against some of the best teams in the world.

ICC Cricket World Cup League Two 2019-22 Points Table

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the updated points table for the ICC Cricket World Cup League Two 2019-22, featuring all 14 teams taking part in the competition.

The teams are divided into four groups, with Group A featuring Afghanistan, Netherlands, Namibia, Oman, and Scotland. Group B consists of United Arab Emirates (UAE), Nepal, Ireland, Jersey and Nigeria. Group C and D each have three teams – Canada, Singapore, Kenya and Hong Kong and Papua New Guinea, Uganda, USA respectively.

Afghanistan is at the top of Group A with 19 points, followed by Netherlands (17 points) and Scotland (14 points). U.S.A leads Group D with 14 points, followed by Uganda and Papua New Guinea who have 12 and 10 points respectively.

The top four teams from each group will move on to the next ICC Cricket World Cup League Two sub-group, where they will be able to compete for promotion to the higher divisions and the opportunity to play in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

The ICC Cricket World Cup League Two 2019-22 is a multi-standard round robin competition, with home and away matches being played over a 21-month period. All teams will face each other twice in the league stage, providing plenty of high-level cricket action.

The League Two is part of the structure of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, which helps determine the teams that will qualify for the 2023 event. The top seven nations will join the hosts and two Associate teams in the prestigious world tournament.

ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 Live Score

The ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 is coming alive with live scores as teams fight it out to get the top honors.

Teams from 12 ICC Member Nations have assembled in the competition and by the end of Saturday, all teams would have played one game in the group stages of the tournament.

The competition kicked off with the hosts Thailand taking on Jersey at the Global Institute of Technology ground in Bangkok. Thailand clinched the victory in a close encounter against Jersey, winning the match by 6 wickets.

The tournament continues today as Bermuda face Namibia, followed by Papua New Guinea and Singapore. In the evening, Kenya and Canada will face off in an exciting clash at the GIT Stadium.

The rest of the games in the tournament are expected to be fiercely fought by the teams. The competition will come to a close on 15th June with the final match between Zimbabwe and the Netherlands. The winner of this clash will be the overall champion of ICC Cricket World Cup League 2.

Cricket fans all across the world are following the tournament intently and are glued to their TV and phone screens to catch every update of the tourney. Keep following the progress of the tournament with live scores, commentary and match highlights here.

Similar Posts