ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Live Score

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Live Score

The 22nd edition of the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup is taking place in South Africa from 17 January to 9 February 2020.

A total of 16 nations are competing in the tournament, with defending champions India, Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, England, Nigeria, Scotland, Canada, Japan and UAE.

The tournament will see 56 matches played over 20 days. The top two teams in each group progress to the Super League, while the third and fourth placed sides play in the Plate Championship.

At the end of the tournament, four teams will advance to the semi-finals, with the winner taking home the title.

Fans around the world can follow all the exciting action with the live scores and updates at ICC-CWC.com. Each match will be streamed live and exclusive on the ICC Cricket website.

So make sure you stay tuned in with ICC-CWC.com and catch all the games, as well as the drama and excitement of the U19 Cricket World Cup.

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Winners List

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Under-19 Cricket World Cup is an international cricket tournament held every two years. It is contested by the national Under-19 teams of the members of the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament has been held 13 times, with the first being in 2008. This tournament is a platform for showcasing young talent and preparing them for higher level cricket.

The 2020 ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup in South Africa was scheduled for January and February 2021, but was postponed due to Covid-19. India are the most successful nation in this tournament, having won the event for a record four times, followed by Australia and Pakistan with two titles each.

Below is the list of all 13 winners of the tournament:

2020– India
2018– India
2016– West Indies
2014– South Africa
2012– India
2010– Australia
2008– India
2006– Pakistan
2004– Pakistan
2002– Australia
2000– Sri Lanka
1998– England
1996– No tournament

India have emerged the winners with four trophies under their belt, while Australia and Pakistan have two each. South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and England have all clinched one title. The last tournament was won by India when they beat Australia by eight wickets in the 2018 edition in New Zealand.

The ICC U19 Cricket World Cup is an important platform for upcoming international cricketers and is seen as an important stepping stone in the preparation for international cricket. It will be interesting to see who will be crowned the champions in the 2021 edition, whenever it takes place.

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 Points Table

The ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 begins on 20th January 2022 with all sixteen participating teams determined by a thorough qualification process. The tournament promises to be a thrilling event, with teams competing for the ultimate trophy and the honor of being crowned U19 cricket champions.

The tournament will feature the traditional round-robin system followed by playoffs, in which the four teams who top their respective eight-team groups after the group stage will be placed in semi-final and then the final. Here are the points table standings after the group stage:

Group A
India – 24 points
Australia – 20 points
New Zealand – 16 points
Nepal – 8 points
Group B
Pakistan – 20 points
South Africa – 16 points
England – 12 points
Afghanistan – 8 points
Group C
West Indies – 24 points
Bangladesh – 20 points
Sri Lanka – 16 points
Zimbabwe – 8 points
Group D
Canada – 20 points
UAE – 16 points
Ireland – 12 points
Namibia – 8 points

The top four points table winners from each group will proceed to semifinals and it promises to be a thrilling affair between the eight teams in contention. Keep an eye out for changes in the points table, as an exciting and unpredictable tournament awaits us in the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2022!

Similar Posts