T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule India

T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule India

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have just announced that India is to host the 2023 T20 World Cup schedule.

The tournament will kick off in Obhur, India in October 2023 and will take place over a five-week period. The final match is to be held on November 10, 2023.

The tournament will feature a total of 24 teams including the ten full-member teams, four associate teams, four qualifiers and six national teams. This will be the first time that the number of teams in the tournament has been raised to 24.

Each team will have three matches during the tournament, with every team playing one match every other day. In addition, two semi-finals and one final will make up the 2023 T20 World Cup.

The tournament promises to be an exciting one with the introduction of the new teams, so get ready for a thrilling competition in 2023.

T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule Men’s

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the schedule for the T20 World Cup 2023 Men’s tournament on Thursday.The tournament, to be held in India, will take place between October and November and consists of 16 teams.

The tournament will begin with two qualifying round matches on October 20th. The top four teams from the qualifying round will go on to the Super 12 stage.

The Super 12 stage consists of two groups. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals. The final will take place on November 15th.

The full schedule for the tournament is available below. Fans in India can tune in to the tournament on Star Sports, who will be broadcasting the tournament live.

T20 World Cup 2023 Men’s Schedule:

Qualifying Round:October 20th: Match 1October 21st: Match 2
Group A:October 30th: Match 3October 31st: Match 4November 1st: Match 5November 2nd: Match 6
Group B:November 3rd: Match 7November 4th: Match 8November 5th: Match 9November 6th: Match 10
Semi-Finals:November 12th: Semi-Final #1November 13th: Semi-Final #2
Final:November 15th: Final

T20 World Cup 2023 schedule Women’s

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday announced the schedule for the Women’s Twenty20 World Cup 2023. The tournament will take place from February 26 and will reach its climax on March 22 in South Africa.

The event will be contested by 10 teams and will be hosted by five host venues in South Africa—Johannesburg, Paarl, Cape Town, Stellenbosch, and Durban.

The tournament will kick off with defending champions and favorites Australia taking on Bangladesh at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg. A total of 31 matches will be played out over the course of the tournament, with the final taking place at the legendary Moses Mabhida Stadium, Durban.

The winners of each of the five league-stage grouping will move on to the Super 8’s, where they will be joined by the three other teams who finish as the highest run-scorers in the league stage.

The last time the tournament was held was in 2018 in the West Indies, when hosts Australia won the title by beating England in the final.

This year’s event promises to be an exciting one and will be broadcast around the world. All eyes will be on the teams competing for the title and those who qualify for the next stage of the competition.

The ICC also confirmed that this tournament will be the first to feature the use of Hawk-Eye Technology to assist the match officials in adjudicating no-ball decisions.

This tournament is sure to be a thrilling contest and a great showcase for Women’s cricket.

Similar Posts